Because Time Runs Out

“Because time runs out.” I said this to my friend the other day in response to a question proposed to me: “Do you believe in love at first sight, and if so, why?” Now, my friend asked me this in a friendly conversation, but we are really close and I value their opinion very much.

I have a question for you: Do you think that we are shown inspiration directly, or do we see a form of love and we perceive it to be inspiration?
I asked my very close friend this the other day, and I was told to ask it to as many people as possible.  They said thinking about it brightened their day, and to my surprise, I agreed to share this thought.

And as a result of these conversations, I wrote another poem.

It is approaching

The treasure of the words lingers in your mind

As you study the concepts of the path

The path leads to a journey

And from the journey, a beginning

But the end is soon approaching

Tell them exactly what you mean

When you have the chance

Because time runs out

And because you change the course of time

I don’t know where it goes when it disappears

Speak your mind, say your words carefully

And far will they go

Do not be afraid when they leave you

It was their time to grow, not yours

And sitting here, I think about leaving

Death, concepts, and leaving

These things are newly formed to me now

Although I haven’t yet became familiar with them

5 thoughts on “Because Time Runs Out

  1. Speak your mind, say your words carefully

    And far will they go………so true!
    good or bad, words have an impact greater than the common folks can imagine. As for poets like you and me, we know a lil bitabout the beauty and ugliness of the words when they hit you!

    • Wow, thank you so much for understanding, and for reading! Your words are so true. Sometimes, people do realize the impact when it hits them, but they don’t know what to do with it, so they ignore it. Poets, on the other hand, write the experiences down. And so a poem forms.
      Thanks for stoping by and sharing your thoughts!! I look forward to hearing from you again.

What do you think?

