What Goes Around Comes Back Around

Have you ever felt like one day, there is no point in doing anything?  Nothing at all?  Even when you are sure that no matter what you do, something will come back around?  One word – Karma.

I am a firm believer that what you do, how you act, how you present yourself, and in what ways to you share your talents will always come back around back to you, for better or for worse.  I try to live life to the fullest, but sometimes, it seems like nothing you do will make anything better.  But you know what?  Then I always think of one word: Karma.

I wrote this poem on a day when it was windy, a bit foggy, and I was in a really depressing mood.  But somehow, through my deepest thoughts, I came up with this.  I hope interpreting it isn’t too much trouble.  But hopefully it will make you think closely about the words more than you would have during a day when everything was going your way.  🙂

Further

A maze of uncharted territory

Lost in a sea of words

Common life, strong gestures

A maze of occurrences in

The common word

Outside, like in the middle of the desert

Willing eyes looked into the maze

The center of the maze looked back

A maze of words that want to be written

The thread follows each, and I try to grasp hold of it as it passes by me

8 thoughts on “What Goes Around Comes Back Around

  1. It’s the days that aren’t like strawberries and oranges that give us depth, that poem is a world I’ve seen too and it makes the good days so much sweeter. Love your blog. Cheers Sue

What do you think?

